Skip to main content

Wisconsin Parent

Citywide Garage Sale Listings for Wisconsin

May 24, 2016 01:10PM, Published by Susan Schuyler, Categories: Travel



Call them what you like—garage sales, rummage sales, moving sales—these retail “flash mobs” are a uniquely American way for sellers to tidy up and buyers to find bargains. 

We’ve compiled resources and created lists of upcoming citywide garage sales in Wisconsin. Before you pack up the car and head off to one, be sure to check the link to see if there are any changes as the dates approach. And if you know of a garage sale not on the list, please fill us in so we can add it.

Thurs., May 26-Sat., May 28, 2016 Pardeeville

Fri., May 27-Sun., May 29, 2016 Princeton

Fri., May 27-Mon., May 30, 2016 Omro

Thurs., June 2-Sat., June 4, 2016 Winchester

Fri., June 3, 2016 Cassville

Fri., June 3-Sat., June 4, 2016 Sturgeon Bay

Fri., June 3-Sun., June 5, 2016 Reedsburg

Sat. June 4, 2016 Cheek

Sat., June 4, 2016 Bloomer

Sat., June 4, 2016 Hartford or call Marcia Alder, Daily News at (262) 306-5028.

Fri., June 6-Sat., June 7, 2016 Fall River

Thurs., June 9-Sat., June 11, 2016 Portage

Fri., June 10-Sat., June 11, 2016 McFarland

Sat., June 11, 2016  Brodhead

Sat., June 11, 2016 Waupaca

Thurs., June 16-Fri., June 17, 2016 Chilton

Fri., June 17-Sat., June 18, 2016 Augusta

Fri.,  June 17-Sat., June 18, 2016 St. Germain

Fri., June 17-Sun., June 19, 2016 Kronenweller

Sat., June 18, 2016 Troy City

Sat., June 18, 2016 Washburn

Thurs., June 23-Sat., June 25, 2016 Arena

Fri., June 24-Sat., June 25, 2016 Livingston

Sat., June 25, 2016 Stoughton

Fri., July 8-Sat., July 9, 2016 Algoma

Fri., July 15 - Sat., July 16, 2016 Barron

Fri., Aug. 5-Sat., Aug. 6, 2016 Cambridge

Fri., Aug. 5-Sat., Aug. 6, 2016 Evansville

Fri., Aug. 5-Sat., Aug. 6, 2016 Mauston

Sat., Aug. 6, 2016 Land O’ Lakes

Thurs., Aug.11-Sat., Aug. 13, 2016 Oconto Falls or call Joan at Oconto Falls Library (920) 846-2673.

Fri., Aug., 12-Sun., Aug., 14, 2016 Potosi/Tennyson

Sat., Aug. 13, 2016 Juneau

Fri., Aug. 19-Sat., Aug. 20, 2016 Mineral Point call (608) 987-3218 for more information.

Sat., Aug. 20, 2016 New London

Sat., Sept. 10, 2016 Galesville

Sat., Sept. 17, 2016 Seymour

Sat., Sept. 17, 2016 Trempealeau 

Sat., Sept. 17, 2016 Watertown




Summer deals sale garage rummage citywide garage sales


  • Walldogs Mural Walk

    07/24/2017
    06:00PM — 07:00PM

    The Beaver Dam community is all pitching in to revive the downtown in order to create a vibrant s...


  • Mom's Unite Evening Meet Up

    07/25/2017
    06:00PM — 07:00PM

    Join us for a Mom's Group! Bring your kids or bring yourself! The choice is yours! Our Mom's g...


  • Mom's Unite Morning Meet Up

    07/26/2017
    08:30AM — 09:30AM

    Join us for a Mom's Group! Bring your kids or bring yourself! The choice is yours! Our Mom's g...


  • Native Prairie Plants and Seed Bombs

    07/26/2017
    06:00PM — 07:00PM

    Learn about native Wisconsin prairie plants from Elizabeth Herzmann, WI Department of Natural Re...


  • Kids From Wisconsin

    07/26/2017
    07:00PM — 09:00PM

    The Kids from Wisconsin are back at the Schauer for their 49th show season! Sit back, buckle up, ...


  • Restless Heart

    07/26/2017
    07:00PM — 09:00PM

    Playing a pop-friendly brand of country-rock indebted to The Eagles, Restless Heart was one of th...


  • Junior Archaeologists Day Camp

    07/27/2017
    09:00AM — 02:00PM

    Uncover Wisconsin’s ancient history! We will see artifacts thousands of years old and make some a...


  • Adventure Kids

    07/27/2017
    09:30AM — 11:00AM

    Drop the kiddos off to a morning of ADVENTURE! Adventure Kids includes Adventure, Crafts and Play...


  • Mom's Unite Active Play Meet Up

    07/27/2017
    10:30AM — 11:30AM

    Join us for a Mom's Group! Bring your kids or bring yourself! The choice is yours! Our Mom's g...


  • Bike Night at the Library

    07/27/2017
    06:00PM — 07:30PM

    Ride your bike to the library to see a Beaver Dam Police Department Bicycle up close, enter to wi...


  • Art and Chalk Fest 2017

    07/29/2017
    10:00AM — 05:00PM

    Art and Chalk Fest 2017 Museum of Wisconsin Art Saturday and Sunday, July 29 and 30, 2017 | 10:...


  • Art and Chalk Fest 2017

    07/30/2017
    10:00AM — 05:00PM

    Art and Chalk Fest 2017 Museum of Wisconsin Art Saturday and Sunday, July 29 and 30, 2017 | 10:...



Special Thanks to These Relaunch Partners


Woodman's Markets - Employee Owned
Greater Green Bay Convention & Visitors Bureau